Who we are

Sandy Brown is one of the world’s leading independent acoustic consultancies.

We have a rich heritage that is supported by a contemporary approach and continued investment in development. The combination of exciting projects and an excellent working environment attracts high calibre, committed staff who are dedicated and passionate about what we do.

Our core values

  • Excellence
  • Professionalism
  • Innovation
  • Practicality
  • Independence

Together, these values shape our mission to:

  • provide the highest standard of service and advice on projects nationally and internationally
  • be at the forefront of knowledge in our field
  • provide our staff with a stimulating, challenging and enjoyable workplace.
Kane Mitchell Assistant Engineer
Daniel Stringer
Daniel Stringer Associate MSc, BSc, MIOA
Craig Simpson
Craig Simpson Partner BSc, CEng, MInstP, MIOA
Gwyn Richards
Gwyn Richards Engineer BA, BSc, MSc, AMIOA
Audrey Raymond
Audrey Raymond Head of HR and Office Management BA, Chartered MCIPD HRM
Paul Sneddon Assistant Engineer
Harry Yeung Engineer BEng MSc
Zanyar Abdalrahman Engineer BSc, MSc, PhD
Robert Burrell
Robert Burrell Associate MSc, BSc, MIOA
Matthew Robinson
Matt Robinson Associate PhD, BSc, MIOA
Natalie Cann
Natalie Cann Office Administrator
Graeme Cunningham
Graeme Cunningham Senior Engineer BSc, MIOA
Graeth Wells
Gareth Wells Engineer MSc, BSc, AMIOA
Jake Woolley Assistant Engineer
Edward Farrar
Edward Farrer Associate BSc, MIOA
Richard Muir
Richard Muir Partner MSc, BSc, MIOA
Dilan Neumann Engineer MEng, AMIOA
Tom Bonnert
Tom Bonnert Engineer BEng, AMIOA
Anthony Harper
Anthony Harper Senior Engineer BSc, MIOA
Bev Chapman Senior Office Administrator
Jason Swan Partner BSc, MIOA, MASHRAE
Mark Howarth Partner PhD, BEng, MIOA
James Atha
James Atha Associate BSc, MIOA
Scott McLean Engineer BEng
Robert Conetta
Robert Conetta Senior Engineer PhD, BSc, MIOA
Shona Sanderson
Shona Sanderson Engineer PhD, BSc, MInstP, MIOA
Aaron Tomlinson
Aaron Tomlinson Engineer BEng, AMIOA
Susana Garcia
Susana Garcia Office Administrator
Darren McGaghran Engineer BEng
Daryl Prasad
Daryl Prasad Associate ME (CaRE), BE (Mech), MIOA, MAES
Jose Maria Gonzalez Diaz
Jose Maria Gonzalez Diaz Engineer MSc, MEng, AMIOA
Andrew Long
Andrew Long Associate MEng, MIOA
Reena Mahtani Mirchandani
Reena Mahtani Mirchandani Senior Engineer MSc, MIOA
Callum Bracher
Callum Bracher Senior Engineer BSc, MIOA
Sam Daintree
Sam Daintree Senior Engineer MSc, BMus, MIOA
Steven Wheeler
Steven Wheeler Associate BSc, MIOA
Bob Albon
Bob Albon Associate Partner BEng, MIOA
Shenuka Jayasinghe Assistant Engineer
Julie James
Julie James Office Administrator
Gordon Dolbear
Gordon Dolbear Associate BSc, BA, MIOA
Jake Mroz
Jake Mroz Senior Engineer MSc, BEng, MIOA
Phillip Owen
Philip Owen Associate BSc, MIOA
Adam Page Engineer BSc
David Elliott
David Elliott Senior Engineer BEng, MIOA
Richard Deane
Richard Deane Engineer MEng, AMIOA
Lara Spencer Senior Office Administrator
Jessica Wright
Jessica Wright Assistant Engineer
Ruairidh Carpenter Engineer BSc, AMIOA
Stephen Stringer
Stephen Stringer Partner MSc, BEng, CEng, MIOA, MCIBSE
Ben Philips
Ben Phillips Engineer BEng, AMIOA
Alex Fryer
Alex Fryer Associate BSc, MIOA
Artem Khodov Engineer MSc, AMIOA
Una Brown
Una Brown Associate BSc, MIOA
Jonathan Riley
Jonathan Riley Engineer BEng, AMIOA
Ben Southgate Engineer BEng, AMIOA
Richard King
Richard King Associate BSc, CSci, CPhys, MInstP, MIOA
Nicolas Lum Engineer MEng